Customer Reviews

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Enoch A.

Purchased: Sep 2020

Used for: Vocals

"I'm a recording and mix engineer, and these are absolutely wonderful. The fit and seal is perfect and total. Sound is pristine; warm but accurate; full spectrum is very well represented. Excited to put these babies to some good work!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Richard D.

Purchased: Aug 2020

Used for: Guitar

"I've gone through 3 prior sets of monitors trying to find the right one for me. Then I discovered CTM - sent a few emails requesting guidance - I am guitar player on the Worship Team at my Church - I play direct with no amps - so I have no stage volume - I have a drummer and a bass player to my left that have tons of stage volume - and the CT-500 were the answer. I was a bit nervous about going to a doctor (audiologist) for ear molds - but it was really simple and it only cost $80. I sent the molds to CTM and in less than 30 days my custom monitors arrived. They fit like a glove - and they don't color my sound so I finally have a really good representation of what my guitar and effects sound like live to the Church - in my ears - and the perfect fit does not allow for the bass guitar or drums to bleed in and distract from the mix. For the first time in 3 years I can actually leave both monitors in my ears and play a whole set - instead of dangling my right one out of my ear. I am really pleased. Two comments - (1) CTM put on a 20% sale 2 weeks after I put my order in - had I known that I would have waited 2 weeks and saved $140 - that was disappointing that CTM didn't give me the heads up. (2) The case - the case is quality and durable and it even has my name on it - the drag of it is it takes me a few minutes to situate the ear monitors appropriately in the case so that it closes smoothly. Seems like a better design could be had. Overall- 5* these are quality!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Eduardo "Laliro" R.

Purchased: May 2019

Used for: Guitar

"My CT-500 Elite have become so important in my life! I'm a guitarist, producer and musical director, regularly touring and working full time on the music business. My position in the band requires full detail and separation between all instruments, backing tracks and voices, and I'd never been able to fully achieve this level of clarity and balance with any other IEMs that i tried before.
They feel built like a tank TBH, no worries there. Frequency reproduction among the spectrum is really balanced, and the quite subtle mids-bump really helps my guitar and voice cut trough it all without being too loud. Low and mid-low freqs are on point, absolutely distinguishable, and the high range is clear, but not overwhelming. Soundstage is great, not crazy wide but as wide as it can be for an IEM I believe.
Another thing I can't stress enough is how comfortable and life-changing custom molds are. I came from my 3 driver "S535" IEMs, and as good as those fit on my ears, having to push them and, with a bit of sweat, fight for them to stay on my ears, it really does not compare to a well donde custom mold of your ear. After a time of a break-in period and your ear muscles and skin getting used to them, you find it really, really comfortable, with noise isolation as good as it gets.
I really dig the style of cable CTM uses, and have never had a problem with it. The case is really pretty, though I also use a Pelican 1010 case. I won't ever tolerate anything less than this guys. Thanks!"

Like it? Order it!

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Robert D.

Purchased: Jan 2019

Used for: Bass

"Excellent service, the crew at CTM were great at assisting when one of my IEM suffered damage. They had my molds and were able to rebuild the monitor in record time. Got them back and they sound great as usual. The turn around time, less than two weeks was fantastic. Can't recommend CTM enough. Thank you."

Like it? Order it!

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Ernesto F.

Purchased: May 2020

Used for: Vocals

"I love these custom mold in-ear monitors! The sound is superb! When I first tried them on I struggled. It was uncomfortable. Now that I’ve had them for 2 weeks I’ve gotten used to the way I insert them. The clarity and soundstage is really good. I’m an audio engineer working for a few churches doing sound so I’m using these for livestream. I also play in a worship band, but I haven’t had the chance to use them onstage yet. The Bluetooth mic that came with it is trash though. The box on it says 10 hours of listening time, but that’s a lie. On a full charge I only got about 15 minutes before the battery drained. There was also a hissing sound coming from the left ear. I was looking forward to using the Bluetooth attachment. I’ll give it 5 stars due to the price and quality of the molds themselves. "

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Robert D.

Purchased: Jan 2019

Used for: Bass

"I play bass in a popular tribute band. We and full IEM, not cabs or wedges. Best money I've ever spent on musical gear. I would be lost without my CT-500's. Our guitar player also purchased and is very happy with his."

Like it? Order it!

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Barrington N.

Purchased: Apr 2020

Used for: Drums

"Amazing!!! First the isolation with these are unmatched. Perfect fit!! Im used to universal ears so this tradition was a long time coming. Everything is so clear, I have to get used to not having to turn the volume all the way up. "

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Deyshan W.

Purchased: Apr 2020

Used for: Drums

"Hi, my name is Deyshan Williams,
I’m a drummer from New York . Last week I received my custom CT-500 Elite monitors in the mail. I felt like a kid waking up on Christmas morning . These in ear’s are beyond perfect . The sound is beyond anything I’ve ever heard before . The clarity , bass , mids, highs are all amazing . I’ve had limited use with them for the time being , due to the shut down from the Covid 19 virus . Once this is all over , I’ll be using these in ears for ever show and engagement i have . I’m honored to be apart of this great company . "

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Danilo F.

Purchased: Mar 2020

Used for: Bass

"Thanks CTM, really incredible experience, the incredible sound and the spectacular design, I am a bass player and you can really see the clarity and power that the 5 drives have, the next one I will surely go for the AS7 model where I imagine it will be, even more crazy the sound. Thanks and keep going. Dann"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Chris K.

Purchased: Jun 2019

Used for: FOH

"These have served me well while playing trumpet in stage shows at Disney, playing on legs of tours with artists in the American southeast, and as IEMs for mixing audio/video projects. I far preferred the 5-driver model over the 4-driver, when I was testing them while playing. The recommendations the staff made were spot-on."

Like it? Order it!

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Todd M.

Purchased: Jan 2020

Used for: Bass

"Just used my CT-500’s on a gig for the first time and am super happy! Very clear and natural sounding. Great definition between instruments and vocals and being a bass player really pleased with the low end punch and clarity. Great job guys!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Sam Z.

Purchased: Jun 2019

Used for: Horns

"I’ve been using my first pair of CTM in-ears (CT-500ELITE) in a wide variety of settings. I am a full time freelance trumpet player. My work includes live production shows onstage at Walt Disney World, Broadway pit orchestras (Evita), various local bands for concerts and corporate events, recording sessions and even listening to music!!! In every setting, these monitors have exceeded my expectations!
I could not be more satisfied with this product, as well as the excellent customer service. I would highly recommend CTM to the most discriminating music professionals! Thanks for your excellent support!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Gerardo C.

Purchased: Nov 2017

Used for: Recording

"the best experience!!
i love it
it makes my job a lot easier!!
They are an excellent reference and magical components !!
I am very happy with the result
and grateful to the CTM brand!!
thank you very much!!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Jonatan M.

Purchased: Nov 2018

Used for: Guitar

"I couldn’t be happier. First set of customs I get and I loved them. I had a bit of an issue with the fit at first, but the guys immediately addressed it and they have felt great since. Absolutely recommended!!!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Eyderman B.

Purchased: Sep 2018

Used for: Drums

"Ever since I got my CTM monitors, I've never gone back to use any other kind of headphones or other products to play live or in the studio. They fit perfectly, the frequency response is out of this world and they look amazing. I use them to play and record guitar, bass and drums live, the 5 drivers give me the right amount of frequencies I need. If you are not sure about CTM, don't over think it. They're the right people to go to."

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Pedro V.

Purchased: Jun 2019

Used for: DJ

"Ever since I’ve got them they have been amazing!!! They have helped my performance so much by actually being able to listen to what is going on in my mixes to preform better set than having to rely on my mains or headphones which I would go through at least once a year best investment ever purchased As well as saving my ears for the long run"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Marc F.

Purchased: Sep 2019

Used for: Keyboards

"I used these custom in ears for the fist time this past week. All I can say is "WOW"! The sound is crystal clear and full. They provide a solid seal. The packaging was first rate. Great service. Great company!"

CT-500 Elite

Reviewed by: Manuel R.

Purchased: Jul 2019

Used for: Drums

"It's amazing !!! "